Rutgers China Office Advisory Council

advisory committee

Honorary Members

  • Richard Edwards
    Chancellor, Rutgers University—New Brunswick
  • Lily Young
    Provost, Rutgers University—New Brunswick
  • Eric Garfunkel
    Interim Vice President for International and Global Affairs



  • Clinton Andrews
    Professor and Associate Dean for Planning and New Initiatives
    Director, Rutgers Center for Green Building
    Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
  • Yee Chiew
    Professor, Department of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering
    School of Engineering
  • Javier I Escobar
    Professor of Psychiatry and Family Medicine, Associate Dean for Global Health
    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
  • Andy Germak
    Director of International Development and Alumni Relations
    Rutgers University Foundation
  • Chien-Chung Huang
    Director, Huamin Research Center
    Professor, School of Social Work
  • Mukund Karwe
    Professor, Department of Food Science, Dean of International Programs
    School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
  • Richard Simmons
    Professor of Chinese, Chair of Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
    School of Arts and Sciences
  • Ching-I Tu
    Professor of Chinese and East Asian Studies, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures
    Director of the Confucius Institute of Rutgers University
    School of Arts and Sciences
  • Connie Wu
    Engineering Resource Librarian
    Rutgers Library of Science and Medicine


Rutgers China Office
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey


106 Somerset Street
Gateway Transit Village, 4th Floor
New Brunswick, NJ 08901


P 848-932-3074
F 732-247-0858
E china_office@rutgers.edu
W china.rutgers.edu